EARLY Work Groups

Early Career Professionals Work Group

Key objectives:

  • Enhance engagement and participation of Early Career Professionals in the ELRIG network through the provision of targeted activities, opportunities and information
  • Develop strategy, proposals and action plans for ECP participation. Liaise with other workgroups  and ELRIG administration team to deliver
  • Track KPIs to assess performance vs objectives

Group Leader:
Mark Soave (OMass Therapeutics, Chair)

Group Members:

Lisa Stott (Sosei Heptares)
Emma Howarth (Langton Howarth)
Cassie Messenger (GSK)
Del Trezise (ELRIG Board & Sartorius)
Tara Shanks (ELRIG)

Engagement Strategy Work Group

ESWG key objectives:

  • Focus will be on developing and implementing a cohesive digital content strategy, social media presence and media partnerships, improving accessibility and inclusivity, and creating additional value from its scientific content.
  • It will make key recommendations that support the strategic pillars of the organization and strive to ensure that the perspectives of all its community members are considered and represented in discussion and decision.

Group Leader:
Chris Williams (ELRIG Board & Questae Consulting)

Group Members:

Sanj Kumar (ELRIG)
Emily Norman(ELRIG)
Alison Rawlinson(QKINE)
Abby Edwards(BIOSTRATA)

People & Culture Work Group

Key objectives:

To assist the ELRIG Board in guiding ELRIG’s employee development, succession planning and to assess the adequacy of the Company’s human resources principles and policies.   The workgroup is also responsible for the equality, diversity and inclusion (EDI) policy, applicable to all internal and external ELRIG stakeholders and fulfilling ELRIG’s responsibilities relating to the oversight of the compensation and benefits of ELRIG employees, as well as administering the Company’s compensation.   The Committee reports to the Board of Directors

Group Leader:
Clare Viney (ELRIG Board & CRAC)

Group Members:
Paul Kendall (Watson-Marlow)
Mel Leveridge (GSK)

Vendor Strategy Work Group

Key objectives:

  • Ensure financial success of ELRIG events by engaging vendors on a broad basis and enabling effortless exchange between commercial members and the science community
  • Provide attractive sponsoring options for the vendors to showcase their company and products via diverse channels
  • Continuously monitor the biotech industry landscape and liaise with vendors, to guide decisions on the market potential of future events

Group Leader:
Nick Clare

Group Members:

Scientific Programme Work Group

Key objectives:

  • Assess areas of scientific interest for the ELRIG community and develop scientific conference strategy accordingly
  • Build a portfolio of annual ELRIG conferences: deciding themes,  proposing format, identifying conference directors, track chairs and facilitating recruitment of appropriate speakers
  • With the ELRIG office deliver impactful, high quality scientific conferences with national and international reach.

Group Leader:
Katy Kettlebrough (ELRIG Board & LifeArc)

Group Members:
Roger Clark (Charles River Laboratories)
Kate Smith (GlaxoSmithKline)
Martin Main (MD Catapult)
Jon Hutchinson (GlaxoSmithKline)
Tim Hammonds (TRH Consulting)
Kathryn Chapman (VC funded BioTech Company)
Simon Chell (AstraZeneca)
Simon Ward (Cardiff University)
Thomas Lundback(AstraZeneca)
Theresia Schaedler (Maxion Therapeutics)
Alex Alderton (AstraZeneca)
Fredrik Edfeldt (AstraZeneca)

Interested in becoming an

Exhibitor or Sponsor?

Although all ELRIG events are free of charge, we rely on our
valued exhibitors and sponsors to help fund our future events.